How to put the correct info on the correct Textboxes

TomBeaver

New member
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
this is a cross post, however, how can i post the link, if its not allowed ? i need 5 posts to post..thats...well..better dont say nothing (i am not beeing rude, just frustrated)






this post was posted 2 days ago on other forum, but since its already on page 7, i doubt i will get an answer, so better try here.






From a combobox named cboTM, when i chosse ("material", "worklabor" or "Equipments") the combobox named cboDM will display the data regarding the sheets ("material","worklabor" and "equipments").
So what i wanted is that data to fill the texboxes, like :


if i choose "materials" from cboTM, and option 1 ("B7") from cboDM, textemp and textHours will become blocked :

(sheet Material)

(textbox) textmeasure ="C7"
(textbox) textQuant="D7"
(textbox) textprice="E7"
(textbox) texttprice="F7"


same to Worklabor :

if i choose "worklabor" from cboTM, and option 1 ("B7") from cboDM, textQuant will become blocked :

(sheet Worklabor)

(textbox) textmeasure ="C7"
(textbox) textemp="D7"
(textbox) textHours="E7"
(textbox) textprice="F7"
(textbox) texttprice="G7"


and the same for Equipents....etc..
 

Attachments

  • teste2.xlsm
    79.1 KB · Views: 12

NoS

New member
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
British Columbia
Excel Version(s)
Excel 2010
OR use more columns in your combo box and reference to the additional columns
 

Zack Barresse

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2011
Messages
112
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Oregon, United States
Excel Version(s)
365, Online, iOS, iOS for iPad
Tom, while you have 5 posts now, you could have just taken out the "www." or "http://" from the link and parsed it as text, just so the forum software didn't recognize it as a URL and it would've accepted it just fine. ;)
 

TomBeaver

New member
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
i followed NoS Suggestion, and tried to put this working with Match and Index function, however after the first 2 textboxes filled, i am getting error on the next 2 (textprice and texttprice on red color).

The cells where he is taking the data are formated as currency. Aslo the textboxes named textprice and texttprice are formated as currency too.


Code:
Private Sub cboDM_Click()
    
Dim resmat1 As Variant
Dim resmat2 As Variant
Dim resmat3 As Variant
Dim resmat4 As Variant

resmat1 = Application.Index(Range("'Material'!$B$7:$D$27"), _
Application.Match(cboDM.Value, Range( _
"'Material'!$B$7:$B$27"), 0), 2)
textmeasure.Value = resmat1
       
resmat2 = Application.Index(Range("'Material'!$B$7:$D$27"), _
Application.Match(cboDM.Value, Range( _
"'Material'!$B$7:$B$27"), 0), 3)
textQuant.Value = resmat2
    
resmat3 = Application.Index(Range("'Material'!$B$7:$D$27"), _
Application.Match(cboDM.Value, Range( _
"'Material'!$B$7:$B$27"), 0), 4)
[COLOR=#ff0000]textprice.Value = resmat3[/COLOR]
       
resmat4 = Application.Index(Range("'Material'!$B$7:$D$27"), _
Application.Match(cboDM.Value, Range( _
"'Material'!$B$7:$B$27"), 0), 5)
[COLOR=#ff0000]texttprice.Value = resmat4[/COLOR]


Attached the workbook for better help.

Can anyone help me how to solve this ?

Thks in advance
 

Attachments

  • teste2.2.zip
    77.2 KB · Views: 10

NoS

New member
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
British Columbia
Excel Version(s)
Excel 2010
Those items are outside the range you are using for indexing.
 

TomBeaver

New member
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
[SOLVED] How to put the correct info on the correct Textboxes

Those items are outside the range you are using for indexing.

yes, crap, i was so distracted, and didnt noticed that error at the time. Thk you NoS.

Meanwhile, on the other forum, i obtained the help i needed, and i could finally solved my doubt.

Thks to all that tried to help me here. Its our help that makes "noobs" like me evolve and learn.


here is the link of the other forum, with the situation solved.

http://www.excelforum.com/excel-prog...ox-choice.html
 
Last edited:
Top