Returning a value from color coding and totals

kolonel

Reaction score
Hey all,

Have been working on a spreadsheet that is slowly evolving, and was hoping i could extract information to make it even more automated, so to speak.

Currently, i receive 1 worksheet 2-3 times a week (quantities change regularly), that outlines about 8 different models (all on the same sheet) with quantities either sent, due to arrive, or in production. For each model, I have the sent items color coded blue, stock due colored yellow and the stock in production is left clear. I want to create a new worksheet which will take the information for each model, and setup to have it :

Total Sent Total Due Total in Production Total

Model #1
Model #2
Model #3
Model #4
etc.
etc.

Am i getting a little over my head expecting this, as i am still a novice in Excel. Is there an easier way to do this ?

Thanks for any and all help.

Regards
Rob

Hey all,

Have been working on a spreadsheet that is slowly evolving, and was hoping i could extract information to make it even more automated, so to speak.

Currently, i receive 1 worksheet 2-3 times a week (quantities change regularly), that outlines about 8 different models (all on the same sheet) with quantities either sent, due to arrive, or in production. For each model, I have the sent items color coded blue, stock due colored yellow and the stock in production is left clear. I want to create a new worksheet which will take the information for each model, and setup to have it :

Total Sent Total Due Total in Production Total

Model #1
Model #2
Model #3
Model #4
etc.
etc.

Am i getting a little over my head expecting this, as i am still a novice in Excel. Is there an easier way to do this ?

Thanks for any and all help.

Regards
Rob